University of Wisconsin–Madison

Research Scientists

Brian Burkel

Associate Scientist

bmburkel@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2575

RESEARCH INTERESTS - The cellular interplay between matrix mechanics, mechanotransduction, and mechanosignaling during development, homeostasis, and disease.

Matthew Conklin

Associate Scientist

mwconklin@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-8465

RESEARCH INTERESTS -Development of imaging-based biomarkers of disease progression in the breast tumor microenvironment (Former Keely Lab member)

Daniel Fitzsimons

Associate Scientist

fitzsimons@physiology.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-5341

RESEARCH INTERESTS - Heart and skeletal muscle physiology
PI - Richard Moss

Michele Larsen

Associate Scientist

mllarsen@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 772-0463

RESEARCH INTERESTS - Physiological Mechanisms Associated with P450 Cytochromes
PI - Colin Jefcoate

Dawiyat Massoudi

Assistant Scientist

massoudi@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0308

RESEARCH INTERESTS - Extracellular modulators of cellular behaviors in development, homeostasis, and disease
PI - Daniel Greenspan

Jitandrakumar Patel

Associate Scientist

patel@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-5341

RESEARCH INTERESTS - Heart and skeletal muscle physiology
PI - Richard Moss

Suzanne Ponik

Senior Scientist

ponik@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2398

RESEARCH INTERESTS - Breast cancer, cell interactions with the extracellular matrix, and immune modulation in the collagen-dense tumor microenvironment.
(Former Keely Lab member)