Affiliate Faculty

Wade Bushman

Position title: Professor - Department of Urology

Email: bushman@urology.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5440

Address:
RESEARCH INTERESTS - clinical research in bladder and pelvic floor dysfunction and basic research in prostate development and prostate cancer

Judith Kimble

Position title: Vilas Professor Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator (also in Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Department of Medical Genetics, and Department of Cell and Regenerative Biology)

Email: jekimble@wisc.edu

Phone: Phone: (608) 262-6188

Address:
RESEARCH INTERESTS - Molecular regulation of animal development

Michelle E. Kimple

Position title: Associate Professor - Department of Medicine, Endocrinology

Email: mkimple@medicine.wisc.edu

Phone: Phone: (608) 265-5627

Address:
RESEARCH INTERESTS - Pharmacologically and Nutritionally Targeting the Diabetic Adult Beta-cell to Improve Function and Mass

Darcie L. Moore

Position title: Assistant Professor - Neuroscience

Email: darcie.moore@wisc.edu

Phone: Phone: (608) 265-7836 | Fax: (608) 265-5512

Address:
RESEARCH INTERESTS - Neural stem cells and aging

Phillip Newmark

Position title: Professor - Integrative Biology

Email: pnewmark@wisc.edu

Phone: Phone: (608) 316-4105

Address:
RESEARCH INTERESTS - Research in the Newmark laboratory utilizes the tools of molecular cell biology and functional genomics to address several major biological problems for which planarians serve as excellent models.

Sean Palecek

Position title: Professor - Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email: sppalecek@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8931

Address:
RESEARCH INTERESTS - Differentiation of human pluripotent stem cells to cells and tissues for developmental studies, disease modeling, and cell therapies

Nader Sheibani

Position title: Professor - Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Email: nsheibanikar@wisc.edu

Phone: Phone: (608) 263-3345

Address:
RESEARCH INTERESTS - The role of cell-cell and cell-matrix interactions in vascular development and neovascularization

Héctor Valdivia

Position title: Professor - Medicine, Director - Cardiovascular Research Center

Email: hhvaldiv@medicine.wisc.edu

Phone: Phone: (608) 265-5392

Address:
RESEARCH INTERESTS - Cardiac calcium signaling and the role of ryanodine receptors as generators of calcium-dependent cardiac arrhythmias